Always Stay True To Yourself!!!

images (10)Something very important that I’ve learned from going to therapy is that you always have to be true to yourself.  As hard and painful as it was, I had finally realized that I hadn’t been true to myself for YEARS!!  I had let myself conform to being a certain way in order to keep the peace and status quo.imagesW9QGLWYN

I can see that it’s been a pattern of mine to do what is easiest at the moment, even at the risk of making things harder later on.  Have you found yourself doing the same thing?

I never considered that I may have been doing damage to myself by being this way.  Have you ever done something or said yes to something that you really didn’t want to do because either you were fearful of the other persons reaction or just didn’t want to disappoint?  I have done so… more times than I can count.

Now I find myself older….and left with uncertainty.  Uncertainty of what I want out of life….who I want to be and what I want to do.  I’ve pushed my wants, needs and aspirations back and down deep.  I feel as if life is passing me by and I no longer care to be just a spectator.  I want to be inspired and passionate about….”something”!

I wonder how many other people out there feel as I images2YZYUXZRdo. Even though the years have flown by and now you are older do you  still find yourself wondering what you want to be when you grow up?

Leave a Reply

