Can You Ever Get Past The Betrayal? …Part VII

(You might have to copy and paste this link to your browser.  LOVE this song called “Lover”)  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AWfbrSs_6Ek

His mother, whom I was extremely close with had a stroke.  We raced home from the airport, collected our boys and drove the 2 1/2 hours to the hospital where she remained pretty much unconscious!   The next two months were extremely hard and sad making the 2 1/2 hour drive every weekend. Finally she was moved to hospice where she survived for a week or two before she passed away.  You can imagine the pain and feeling of loss that we both felt.

So, we stayed together and I tried to put the memories of betrayal in the back of my mind where they were never thoroughly dealt with.10255812_716770035012365_2191807801454896943_n I remember more than once saying to him, “If you EVER feel as if you are thinking of straying, you HAVE to come talk to me so we can talk and work through things before you would ever do anything”.  He looked into my eyes and said it would NEVER happen again….but promised to do what I had asked……and I believed him.

Fast forward several years later……everything had been status quo.  After a few years there was no choice, financially. He would have to travel once again in order for us to make ends meet. By this time he had gained back most of my trust.  I would never trust him completely like I had before his betrayal. NEVER!!!

So we maintained the status quo but fell back into old habits of not communicating.  Until I came across some flirtatious emails…..with another female………10155424_721126941243341_7180459602268600324_n

2 thoughts on “Can You Ever Get Past The Betrayal? …Part VII

Leave a Reply

