Can You Ever Get Past The Betrayal? Part II

images-25Somehow I had to act normal!  NORMAL?  All noise around me was suddenly muted.  I just couldn’t believe my eyes!  Life, as I knew it, had ceased to exist…my world was crumbling.  After reading through all of the emails I realized that they worked together on the road. I printed out two copies. One copy  I planned on throwing in his face when he denied the affair and the other, well I wasn’t sure what I would do with that.  I just knew I wanted another copy.

He would be traveling from Europe to Japan in a couple of days and then home the next weekend.  I’d be damned if I was going to confront  him on the phone.  I HAD to wait until we would be face to face. So when he would call me during that week I, again, had to somehow muster up the strength and just like in front of my children act normal, as if nothing had changed, when in all reality EVERYTHING had changed! Somehow I was able to pull it off. He never suspected anything was wrong. I could have gotten an Oscar for my performance. I can’t begin to tell you just how hard that was!

One night, during that LONG- assed week, I went on his old laptop.  I searched and found that she was online. Guess what I did?  Yep, you guessed it! I started an instant message with her….pretending to be him!       images-23

13 thoughts on “Can You Ever Get Past The Betrayal? Part II

  1. Smart cookie!!! Brings me back to that moment in 1994 when I immediately purchased a new phone with call display (as per my instinct) when someone was calling and hanging up when I answered. ….and knew…. I can totally relate! ! Nice move
    girlfriend…..

Leave a Reply

