DP Challenge…”threes” Photo Challenge

gulfshores-seagulls-flying

DP Challenge

DP Challenge

gulfshores-coastline-vertical1Ahhh! I’m finally here.  The place I love so much, where all of my senses are stimulated.  The beach is the place where I can truly feel a contentment, a cleansing of my soul and a calm peacefulness. As I walk through the burning hot sand, I hear the seagulls squawking and crying out as they swoop to hopefully capture a small sea creature that will become their snack. I finally make it to the shoreline where the damp sand is cooler beneath my feet. I savor the the sound of escalating and lapping waves as the smell of the salt air fills me up. This is where I love to be.  As  I look around, taking in the beauty and serenity of my surroundings,  the feelings of worry, sadness and melancholy slowly slip away. I feel happy! THREE VIEWS ALONG THE SHORE…by Sue Nash

Leave a Reply

